I finally did what others told me to do…


But I did it in my own way, dang it!

Over the past two years or so, several in my acquaintance have been asking me to start a blog. As you can read, I finally did.

I guess here is the post where I let you know of the coming inspiration (i.e. “Here’s my little corner of the world…”) or the impending rants (AAAAGGGGHHH! I must let the world know of my rage!) or what makes my life’s journey sooooooooo different than everyone else that I have to take up some bandwidth. Or I could try to tempt you with my domestic conquests or funny stories of singledom and 180-degree career changes.

The more I thought about whether or not to start blogging, I realized that all the noise on the internet and in our lives was turning me away from joining the ranks of bloggers. It wasn’t the actual process or work involved with blogging and maintaining a good blog – it was deciphering whether or not I had something to say. This is completely opposite of my Angelfire site way back in 1997.

Then I realized that in most conversations, I just start talking. And by the end, I have said something; I just didn’t know it when I opened my mouth. Like so many characters in movies and books, I realized that I have something to say. I have a voice. So, whether that labels me a fool or the most unintentional of gurus, I’ll let you decide.

Back to working on my inspirational rant that will change the world as we know it all because I started a blog….

Comments:

sublimetoday

Love Your Look!

Single Christian Girls

Because we're all crazy. Someone just needed to say something.

Nurse Eye Roll

humor | honesty | nursey shenanigans

The Orthodox Clergy Wife by Presbytera Anonyma

the secret sisterhood of Orthodox clergy wives

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Orthogals

striving for truth ... and normality

In All Things

"Grant us to greet the coming day in peace. In all things help us to do Your will..."

The Garfield Park Arts Center

The center for arts in Indy Parks

Heaven is at Hand

Struggling in Christ for Authentic Life

