My First Experience With Italian Coffee


My roommate this semester is from Rome, Italy. I love it. She tells me, “Ciao!” on my way out the door. Her r’s roll like there is no tomorrow. And yesterday, she was one happy camper to find real Italian coffee in a Bloomington grocery store.

When she cracked open the can a wave of relief came over her face. She had been using my Seattle’s Best Level 4, which is good, but nothing compared to her espresso.

I’ve been on a studying binge the past two weeks. I’m almost done! For my Lifespan Development class, I only need to show up for the last test because it doesn’t matter what I get on it. My Anatomy grade is a little less certain. Still working on it, and as soon as I’m done here, will get back to learning the kidneys. Tangent, sorry.

Thus in the middle of my reading last night, I go over to the kitchen and sheepishly ask Moira if she would make me some real Italian coffee. “Of course!!!!” she replies.

She makes. I pour into a demitasse.

I pose.

Then, I drink…

http://www.youtube-nocookie.com/embed/LXDU4ECMolg

Notes about the video: If you can’t tell, I’m tired from studying. Yes, I wear hoodies. Yes, I know I look horrible. No, this is not an advertisement for Silk French Vanilla Creamer, even though my product placement is impeccable.

P.S When you listen to the video, pay attention to Moira’s rolled r’s. They are amazing.

Comments:

sublimetoday

Love Your Look!

Single Christian Girls

Because we're all crazy. Someone just needed to say something.

Nurse Eye Roll

humor | honesty | nursey shenanigans

The Orthodox Clergy Wife by Presbytera Anonyma

the secret sisterhood of Orthodox clergy wives

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Orthogals

striving for truth ... and normality

In All Things

"Grant us to greet the coming day in peace. In all things help us to do Your will..."

The Garfield Park Arts Center

The center for arts in Indy Parks

Heaven is at Hand

Struggling in Christ for Authentic Life

