Coming Soon…..


Sorry, folks. It’s been busy lately. In fact, I should probably not even be typing right now, as it is fueling my apathy and procrastination towards my two tests today.

Why, oh why, do the busiest academic times occur during Lent and Holy Week!?! (For those of you saying, “Um, Easter was last week.” – I celebrate according to the Orthodox calendar, known as “Greek Easter” to your friendly calendar printing presses. My Easter/Pascha is this next Sunday, April 15.)

Anyway, there’s more that has been distracting than just tests and Holy Week. Life with The Brain has been busy. The disease is progressing, so he’s having trouble coughing if something gets stuck in his throat or “goes down the wrong pipe.” He also got a lung infection about two weeks ago; response to antibiotics has been good, but it still takes a lot of work.

And it’s discouraging.

Academia has me studying. And loathing studying. And ingesting WAY more coffee and caffeine than I should be having.

Even after my semester ends, my lease will expire within two weeks. Thus, I’m having to find a sublet for the summer AND deciding what to do with my extra stuff until August, when I’ll need it back.

I guess I’ve complained enough about the trivial things of life. More thoughts and insights to come in the near future.

Maybe they will even be DEEP thoughts and insights.

Comments:

sublimetoday

Love Your Look!

Single Christian Girls

Because we're all crazy. Someone just needed to say something.

Nurse Eye Roll

humor | honesty | nursey shenanigans

The Orthodox Clergy Wife by Presbytera Anonyma

the secret sisterhood of Orthodox clergy wives

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Orthogals

striving for truth ... and normality

In All Things

"Grant us to greet the coming day in peace. In all things help us to do Your will..."

The Garfield Park Arts Center

The center for arts in Indy Parks

Heaven is at Hand

Struggling in Christ for Authentic Life

