Mid-Summer Check-In


Here’s how the following goals and activities for the summer are shaping up half way through. I posted them originally here.

Let’s take a look:

Personal Affairs/Finances

  1. Do a budget every month; keep cash envelopes for weekly spending, save like mad for school and related expenses.
  2. File a living will and power of attorney in the State of Indiana
  3. Make official “I’ve moved and here’s an update” cards/letters after I sign a lease up in Indy

So, with these, I’ve made headway. I did budget for June and July, and I’m trying to save as much for school as possible. I have the documents for filing a will and POA, but have yet to print and fill them out. Also, I just decided on my new place to live, so I need to *find* my cards that I had earlier to send them out. No, nothing is done, but I have started.

Education

  1. Read at least 10 Newbery medal winners, especially those that don’t come in audio form
  2. Take a few piano and voice lessons – I can tell I’m need a refresher.

Yeah, #2 isn’t going to happen. I also wasn’t counting on July being eaten up by funerals and births. #1, however, is plugging along.

Church-related

  1. Visit at least two potential parishes in Indy I visited one that I like. Good enough!
  2. Keep up with the ever-expanding St. John of Damascus Society and my role as Education Director

I need to write some articles so that once things are going with SJDS and I’m in the midst of school it will appear that I’m regularly publishing.

Leisure Time

  1. Pick blueberries So this one isn’t so much completed as unavailable. Thank you late frost and expanding draught!
  2. Home can peaches Peach pie filling on the 4th of July. YUM!
  3. Take a day trip or two (Cincinnati? Indianapolis? Monastery? Hmmm….)

Once some people get back to me about their schedules, I hope that a trip to Climb Time Indy is in the near future. Yay, one category might be complete!

So there we go. The best laid plans of mice and men…er, something.

Comments:

sublimetoday

Love Your Look!

Single Christian Girls

Because we're all crazy. Someone just needed to say something.

Nurse Eye Roll

humor | honesty | nursey shenanigans

The Orthodox Clergy Wife by Presbytera Anonyma

the secret sisterhood of Orthodox clergy wives

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Orthogals

striving for truth ... and normality

In All Things

"Grant us to greet the coming day in peace. In all things help us to do Your will..."

The Garfield Park Arts Center

The center for arts in Indy Parks

Heaven is at Hand

Struggling in Christ for Authentic Life

