The Adventure Begins


In about 9 hours, I will have my orientation for nursing school. Yes, I’m tired right now, but I’m also strung out on everything that’s been going on and all that is left to do.

You know what I hate about moving: having to figure out where everything goes in your new house THEN having to figure out a new town. Indy has several areas that used to be shopping centers, but everything moved farther out to the suburbs. Thus, areas that should have the stores I’m looking for – don’t.

In other news and events, I guess I’ve moved enough to know the process that my mind and body need to adjust. There’s the rush of getting everything off the truck then just clearing a path to the bed. Somewhere in the endless sorting of stuff and unpacking comes the adrenaline let-down. I’m in a different house, different city, and my cosmic twin is a 70 minute drive away. 70 minutes is LONG considering she’s been within 10 minutes the past 4 years. Starting next Sunday, I will have a different parish in which to worship.

Several years ago during my last move, my Godmother wisely reminded me over and over: moving is on the top 5 most stressful things in life, right alongside death and divorce.

Based off the news from The Brain this past weekend, this semester is not going to be one of happiness. Yet, the difference is knowing myself and what I need to do to deal with stress other than ignore it. It is one thing to avoid stressors and a completely different thing to say they don’t exist.

So, here’s to the start of nursing school and a new chapter of life. It’s sad to leave good chapters behind, but the story must go on regardless of whether or not you like the plot.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Anna
    Aug 14, 2012 @ 13:15:49

    Godspeed.

    Reply

Comments:

sublimetoday

Love Your Look!

Single Christian Girls

Because we're all crazy. Someone just needed to say something.

Nurse Eye Roll

humor | honesty | nursey shenanigans

The Orthodox Clergy Wife by Presbytera Anonyma

the secret sisterhood of Orthodox clergy wives

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Orthogals

striving for truth ... and normality

In All Things

"Grant us to greet the coming day in peace. In all things help us to do Your will..."

The Garfield Park Arts Center

The center for arts in Indy Parks

Heaven is at Hand

Struggling in Christ for Authentic Life

