Coffee and Ginko


After my last post, I thought, “Ooh, I have some time. I’ll just scan in another quick thing and use the ‘scheduler’ feature to do a quick write-up and make it look like I blogged tomorrow when I actually didn’t!”

Then I moved my laptop, which was connected to my printer/scanner cord, which was snaked around the papers on my desk AND the glass of iced coffee. KLUNK! Iced coffee with half-and-half was everywhere on my papers and floor. To make matters worse, Bandit (my roommate’s dog) was peacefully resting under my propped up feet and she just didn’t understand why I was suddenly throwing her out of my room when SHE hadn’t done ANYTHING.

Thus, my paper and address organizing party was moved up to URGENT status, after I sopped up the coffee from my WOOD floor. Ugh.

I guess the chaos worked out in the end. I got my remaining moving announcements and my niece’s birthday card sent along with updating my address card file. Yes, I still keep a paper address file – it comes in handy!

NOW: the original intent of this post – sharing my absolute favorite magazine ad of all time:

It seems so innocent to you, dear reader, but it’s incredibly hilarious to anyone on my maternal side. What? Your Grandpa didn’t claim to have an encounter with extraterrestrials?

You have SUCH a boring life.

Comments:

sublimetoday

Love Your Look!

Single Christian Girls

Because we're all crazy. Someone just needed to say something.

Nurse Eye Roll

humor | honesty | nursey shenanigans

The Orthodox Clergy Wife by Presbytera Anonyma

the secret sisterhood of Orthodox clergy wives

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Orthogals

striving for truth ... and normality

In All Things

"Grant us to greet the coming day in peace. In all things help us to do Your will..."

The Garfield Park Arts Center

The center for arts in Indy Parks

Heaven is at Hand

Struggling in Christ for Authentic Life

