Bandit


Meet Bandit:

She is my roommate’s sister’s dog. My roommate’s sister is serving with the Peace Corps in South America, hence why we have Bandit. It’s nice having a furry friend in my life again. Bandit really is sweet – she welcomed me warmly to her home and promptly took up partial residence in my room once a space was clear.  The only time I’ve been growled at or attacked was when I came home from the church picnic smelling of grilled sausage.

Life is rough.

Upon moving in, I decided that Bandit would not be allowed on my bed. Except for once, she was very respectful of this. Since school started, she has been a faithful study-buddy, blogging buddy, and study break companion. She listens to me play the piano, then brings her stuffed toy when it’s time to play keep away.

Then on Saturday, I was having a blah evening. The world wasn’t crashing down around me, but I wasn’t going to bed with a mind at peace. Too much to think about between school and some other life events along with unsuccessfully telling my brain, “You can’t solve this right now!” When I realized that I needed to launder my comforter in the near future anyway, I broke my own rule. “Bandit! Hop on up! C’mon! Get up here!”

It took her a few minutes to understand. But eventually, she complied and snuggled in, or rather, on. And so, I woke up with a faithful friend at my side and a life outlook a little more positive than had I tried to tough it out on my own. She complied so well that for my Sunday afternoon nap, she made room in order to join me.

But for those eyes, it is worth it.

Thanks, Bandit. I’m certain you’ll be paged again in the near future.

Comments:

sublimetoday

Love Your Look!

Single Christian Girls

Because we're all crazy. Someone just needed to say something.

Nurse Eye Roll

humor | honesty | nursey shenanigans

The Orthodox Clergy Wife by Presbytera Anonyma

the secret sisterhood of Orthodox clergy wives

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Orthogals

striving for truth ... and normality

In All Things

"Grant us to greet the coming day in peace. In all things help us to do Your will..."

The Garfield Park Arts Center

The center for arts in Indy Parks

Heaven is at Hand

Struggling in Christ for Authentic Life

