From Teaching to Nursing

Facebook: 05 May 2011

If I hear one more person say, “Oh, nursing, yeah! You’ll always have a job there,” I think I will scream. If I wanted job security, I already had a decent run with my first bachelor’s degree. Yes, music and arts gets whacked first in school budgets, however, if you are a born and natural teacher, there will always be something to teach. Anyway, here is the latest chapter in the chronicle of how my life has changed dramatically in the past four years

Continue Reading

The Orthodox Clergy Wife by Presbytera Anonyma

the secret sisterhood of Orthodox clergy wives

In All Things

"Grant us to greet the coming day in peace. In all things help us to do Your will..."

The Garfield Park Arts Center

The center for arts in Indy Parks

Heaven is at Hand

Struggling in Christ for Authentic Life

Leitourgeia kai Qurbana: Contra den Zeitgeist

The adventures of a developing academic who got a late start

THK

Not quite the handy kitchen